Board Members

A. National Farm Organization

Ralph Paige
Executive Director
Federation of Southern Cooperatives Land Assistance Fund

Affiliations: National Family Farmers Coalition

Duration: 2013-2015 (2nd Term)

B. Farm Cooperatives

James P. Goodman
Owner / Farmer
Northwood Farm

Affiliations: Scenic Central Milk Producers Coop.; Hillsboro Farmers Coop.; Coop. Country Partners; Heartland Farmers Coop.; and Genex Coop.

Duration: 2015-2017 (2nd Term)

C. Food Animal Commodity Producer

Wathina M. Luthi
Luthi Farms, LLS., Gage, OK

Duration: 2013-2015

D. Plant Commodity Producer

Chalmers Carr III
Owner, Titan Farms, LLC
 Ridge Spring, SC

Duration: 2015-2017

E. National Aquaculture Association

Jeremy Liley
President/ Aquatic Biologist
Liley Fisheries and Aquatic Counsulting

Affiliations: The National Aquaculture Association

Duration: 2015-2017 (2nd Term)

F. National Food Animal Science Society

Dr. Govind Kannan
Dean and Director
College of Agriculture, Family Sciences, and Technology
Fort Valley State University

Affiliations: American Society of Animal Science

Duration: 2014-2016

G. National Crop, Soil, Agronomy, Horticulture, or Weed Science Society

Dr. Robert W. Taylor
Dean and Director of Land Grant Programs
Florida A&M University

Affiliations: American Society of Agronomy; Crop Science Society of America; and Soil Science Society of America

Duration: 2014-2016 (2nd Term)

H. National Food Science Organization

Dr. Mark R. McLellan
Vice President of Research & Dean of the School of Graduate Studies
Utah State University

Affiliations: Institute of Food Technologists

Duration: 2015-2017 (2nd Term)

I. National Human Health Association

Dr. Patsy M. Brannon, RD
Cornell University

Affiliations: American Society for Nutrition

Duration: 2013-2015

J. National Nutritional Science Society

Dr. Adriana Campa
Associate Professor of Nutrition
Florida International University

Affiliations: American Dietetic Association and the American Society of Nutrition

Duration: 2015-2017 (2nd Term)

K. 1862 Land-Grant Colleges and Universities

Dr. Milo J. Shult
Vice President for Agriculture
University of Arkansas Division of Agriculture

Affiliations: Association of Public and Land-Grant Universities

Duration: 2015-2017 (2nd Term)

L. 1890 Land-Grant Colleges and Universities

Dr. Chandra Reddy
School of Agriculture and Consumer Sciences
Tennessee State University

Affiliations: Association of Public and Land-Grant Universities

Duration: 2014-2016 (2nd Term)

M. 1994 Equity in Education Land-Grant Institutions

Chad Waukechon
Dean of Community Programs
College of Menominee Nation

Affiliations: American Indian Higher Education Consortium

Duration: 2015-2016 (2nd Term)

N. Non-Land Grant College or University w/ Historic Commitment to Research in Food and Agricultural Sciences

Dr. Charles Boyer
Dean, Jordan College of Agriculture and Technology
California State University - Fresno

Duration: 2013-2015 (2nd Term)

O. Hispanic-serving Institutions

Dr. Agnes Mojica
Inter American  University of Puerto Rico, San German Campus

Duration: 2013-2015

P. American Colleges of Veterinary Medicine

Dr. Neil Olson
Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
University of Missouri

Duration: 2014-2016

Q. Transportation of Food and Agricultural Products to Domestic and Foreign Markets

Leo A. Holt
Holt Logistics Corp.

Duration: 2013-2015 (2nd Term)

R. Food Retailing and Marketing Interests

Dr. Nancy M. Childs
Professor of Food Marketing and
Gerald E. Peck Fellow
St. Joseph's University, Haub School of Business-- Dept of Marketing

Affiliations: Institute of Food Technologists and the Food Marketing Institute

Duration: 2013-2015 (2nd Term)

S. Food and Fiber Processors

Julia Sabin
Vice President of Industry and Government Affairs
The J.M. Smucker Company

Duration: 2013-2015

T. Rural Economic Development

Twilya L'Ecuyer
Owner, CURE Group and Owner/Farmer, L'Ecuyer Farms and L'Ecuyer Gardens

Duration: 2014-2016

U. National Consumer Interest Groups

Rita W. Green
Assistant Professor of Consumer Economics
Mississippi State University

Affiliations: National Extension Association of Family and Consumer Sciences; and the Association for Financial Counseling and Planning Education

Duration: 2014-2016 (2nd Term)

V. National Forestry Group

Dr. Steven B. Daley-Laursen
Senior Executive
Office of the Vice President of Research and Economic Development
Professor of Forest Ecology and Bio-geosciences
College of Natural Resources
University of Idaho

Affiliations: National Association of University Forest Resources Programs

Duration: 2014-2016 (2nd Term)

W. National Conservation or Natural Resource Groups

Dr. Carrie L. Castille
Associate Commissioner and Science Advisor to the Commissioner
Louisiana Department of Agriculture & Forestry

Affiliations: Southern Region Agriculture and Natural Resources Program Leader Network

Duration: 2014-2016 (2nd Term)

X. Private Sector Organization involved in International Development

Dr. Steve P. Hamburg
Chief Scientist
Environmental Defense Fund

Duration: 2013-2015 (2nd Term)

Y. National Social Science Associations

Dr. Dawn Thilmany
Colorado State University
Dept. of Agriculture and Resource Economics

Affiliations: Agricultural and Applied Economics Association

Duration: 2015-2017 (2nd Term)